2018 ICSA Awards Recipients

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

In each year’s JSM, ICSA will announce, at the general member meeting, the recipients of ICSA Awards to thank awardees for their dedicated effort, unselfish support and outstanding service to ICSA (the Outstanding Service Award), to appreciate their generosity, dedication and devoted effort for ICSA (the President’s Citation Award), to recognize their distinguished achievement in statistical research and unselfish support of the association (the Distinguished Achievement Award), and to an individual under the age of 50, who makes influential and fundamental contributions to any field of statistics and probability, and exemplifies Hsu's deep involvement in developing statistics and probability research with significant impact on education (Pao-Lu Hsu Award) This year’s ICSA Awards recipients are:

Outstanding Service Award

Mei-Ling Ting Lee, Ph.D. University of Maryland    

Niansheng Tang, Ph.D. Yunnan University    

Zhiliang Ying, Ph.D. Columbia University


President’s Citation Award    

Dong Han, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

Dejun Tang, Ph.D. Novartis

Lanju Zhang, Ph.D. AbbVie


Distinguished Achievement Award    

Jane-Ling Wang, Ph.D. University of California, Davis


Pao-Lu Hsu Award

Hongyu Zhao, Ph.D. Yale University


News Type: