2017 ICSA Awards Recipients

Monday, September 4, 2017

In each year’s JSM, ICSA will announce, at the general member meeting, the recipients of ICSA Awards to thank awardees for their dedicated effort, unselfish support and outstanding service to ICSA (the Outstanding Service Award), to appreciate their generosity, dedication and devoted effort for ICSA (the President’s Citation Award), and to recognize their distinguished achievement in statistical research and unselfish support of the association (the Distinguished Achievement Award). This year’s ICSA Awards recipients are:

Outstanding Service Award

    Zhezhen Jin, Columbia University

    Mei-Cheng Wang, Johns-Hopkins University Bloomberg School of Public Health

    Xin He, University of Maryland


President’s Citation Award

    Don Ylvisaker, UCLA


Distinguished Achievement Award

    Runze Li, Pennsylvania State University


News Type: